PLEASE USE BROWSER'S BACK BUTTON
TO RETURN TO TIMELINE

Lifelong Learning Television - The Reading Writing Roadshow

ABC

Adult Literacy Program from 1993 - 2002      

       

       

          Home >> Program Search >> The Reading Writing Roadshow

           

          The Reading Writing Roadshow

           

          Transmission Day: Tuesday 

          Duration: 30 mins

          Subject: ESL/ English Literacy 

 

 

           

          The Reading Writing Roadshow is an educational series for adults with 

          reading and writing difficulties. It is a magazine style program with 

          drama, comedy and documentary elements. The series looks at topics 

          including how to write formal letters, paying bills, filling in forms 

          and timetables.

 

          If you, or someone you know, needs help with reading and writing, 

          phone the Reading Writing Freecall Hotline

          1300 655 506 

 
   Ep. 1 Formal Letters

              Broadcast on Tuesday 15/1/2002 at 04:30 am 

 

            Ep. 2 Food Labels

              Broadcast on Friday 7/12/2001 at 05:30 am 

               Repeat Broadcast 22/1/2002 at 05:30am 

            Ep. 3 Danger Labels

              Broadcast on Friday 14/12/2001 at 05:30 am 

               Repeat Broadcast 29/1/2002 at 05:30am 

            Ep. 4 Job Applications

              Broadcast on Friday 21/12/2001 at 05:30 am 

               Repeat Broadcast 5/2/2002 at 05:30am 

            Ep. 5 Maps

              Broadcast on Friday 28/12/2001 at 05:30 am 

               Repeat Broadcast 12/2/2002 at 05:30am 

            Ep. 6 Song

              Broadcast on Friday 4/1/2002 at 05:30 am 

               Repeat Broadcast 19/2/2002 at 05:30am 

            Ep. 7 Spelling

              Broadcast on Friday 11/1/2002 at 05:30 am 

               Repeat Broadcast 26/2/2002 at 05:30am 

            Ep. 8 School Notes and Childrens' Stories

              Broadcast on Friday 18/1/2002 at 05:30 am 

 

            Ep. 9 Timetables

              Broadcast on Friday 25/1/2002 at 05:30 am 

 

            Ep. 10 Poetry

              Broadcast on Friday 1/2/2002 at 05:30 am 

 

            Ep. 11 Paying Bills

              Broadcast on Friday 8/2/2002 at 05:30 am 

 

            Ep. 12 Personal Letters

              Broadcast on Friday 15/2/2002 at 05:30 am 

 

            Ep. 13 Filling in Forms

              Broadcast on Friday 22/2/2002 at 05:30 am 

 

            Ep. 14 Workplace Accidents and Forms

              Broadcast on Friday 1/3/2002 at 05:30 am 

 

            Ep. 15 Key Words

              Broadcast on Tuesday 4/12/2001 at 04:30 am 

 

            Ep. 16 Instructions

              Broadcast on Tuesday 11/12/2001 at 04:30 am 

 

            Ep. 17 Sending Greetings

              Broadcast on Tuesday 18/12/2001 at 04:30 am 

 

            Ep. 18 Newspapers

              Broadcast on Tuesday 25/12/2001 at 04:30 am 

 

            Ep. 19 People Power

              Broadcast on Tuesday 1/1/2002 at 04:30 am 

 

            Ep. 20 The Changing Workplace

              Broadcast on Tuesday 8/1/2002 at 04:30 am 

 

       

      ABC Learn Online

 

       

 

             2002 ABC | Privacy Policy 

            Australian Broadcasting Corporation 

 

Year of Production: 1993
Duration: 20 x 30mins
(c)ABC-TV Education 
 

An educational series for adults with reading and writing difficulties. It is a magazine style program with drama, comedy and documentary elements. 

Produced by ABC Education Television.